Oxford Said Logo
OBA logo

Alumni Advisory Council

Our alumni play a crucial role in serving as the eyes and ears of the School’s community in the wider world. The Alumni Advisory Council (AAC) provides an efficient way for alumni to voice their thoughts and add to the discussion on possible future directions for the School.

The AAC’s mission is to:

  • Work closely with the Alumni Relations Office to strengthen the Oxford Business Alumni (OBA) Network and enhance the alumni experience
  • Advise the School on matters of concern to its alumni
  • Support the School in its mission and help raise its global profile
  • Contribute to the School’s governance through representation on the School Board

Composition of the Alumni Advisory Council

The Council is comprised of 20 seats, 15 of which are held and elected by alumni. The remaining five seats are non-elected, and include one Saïd Business School Faculty member, the Head of Alumni Relations and three alumni appointed by the Dean.

Details of the 15 alumni members elected including the AAC Chair, and the three remaining alumni members appointed by the Dean can be found here. The Chair represents the AAC on the School Board.

Roles and responsibilities

The AAC meet as a group at least twice a year, greater frequency and format of meetings will be determined by the AAC. Members can attend meetings in person or by phone.

The Chair will be required to attend at least four of the six School Board meetings a year, in person or by phone.

The Alumni Relations Office will assist the Chair in supporting the AAC.

Length of tenure shall be three years in the first instance. No member shall serve more than two terms.